Scorpio Zodiac Sign

Scorpio is a very feminine sign and is the eighth sign of the zodiac. People belonging to Scorpio are very imaginative, unyielding and persistent.

The ruling planet of Scorpio is Pluto. In Astrology Pluto is believed to be the planet of beginnings and ends in phases of life.

This zodiac sign is all about purpose and dignity. The Scorpio people find happiness in helping people. The opposing sign to Scorpio is Taurus, which stands for owning material possessions for oneself.

Scorp-ians are prone to all ailments related to the urinary system and the reproductive organs.

The birthstone of Scorpio is Topaz, which is said to increase the occult powers.

Scorpio Subdivisions: Decanates of Zodiac Scorpio

The first Subdivision / Decanate of Scorpio (0 degrees to 10 degrees)
From October 23rd to November 1st:
Ruler: Pluto
Attributes: Loyalty, self-discipline, secretive, interest in the occult

The second Subdivision / Decanate of Scorpio (10 degrees to 20 degrees)
From November 2nd to November 11th:
Ruler: Pluto
Sub – Ruler: Neptune
Attributes: Sensitive, Idealist, impatience, sensitive, pay it forward thinking

The third Subdivision / Decanate of Scorpio (20 degrees to 30 degrees)
From November 12th to November 21st:
Ruler: Pluto
Sub – Ruler: Moon
Attributes: Enjoy team activities, fosters justice and code of ethics, deeply emotional