Taurus Sun Sign Zodiac

Taurus is a feminine sign and is the second sign of the zodiac. It represents everything that is subtle, stable, patient and affectionate. People belonging to this sign can also be very stubborn and resistant to change.

The ruling plant of Taurus is Venus, which stands for beauty and emotion. In Astrology the influence of Venus is said to create an inclination towards creative ability.

People belonging to this zodiac signs have a tendency to collect wealth and keep it for themselves. The opposing sign to Taurus is Scorpio, which is all about sharing and spirituality.

Taurians are prone to aches in neck and throat. So they are more susceptible to cols, core throat and thyroid problems.

The birthstone of Taurus is Emerald that is said to protect its wearer against infidelity and promote loyalty.

Taurus Subdivisions : Decanates of Zodiac Sign Taurus

The first Subdivision / Decanate of Taurus (0 degrees to 10 degrees)
From April 20th to April 30th :
Ruler: Venus
Attributes: Social charmer, artistic, sympathetic, collector of beautiful artifacts, earthy

The second Subdivision / Decanate of Taurus (10 degrees to 20 degrees)
From May 1st to May 10th:
Ruler: Venus
Sub – Ruler: Mercury
Attributes: Presumptuous , intuitive, determined, independent, good problem-solver, articulate, meddlesome

The third Subdivision / Decanate of Taurus (20 degrees to 30 degrees)
From May 11th to May 20th:
Ruler: Venus
Sub – Ruler: Saturn
Attributes: Dauntless, analytical, resolute, loyal, watchful lover, daring